The Current announces State Fair schedule

Categories: Radio
MasonCurrent1.jpg
Photo by Stacy Schwartz
It's hard to believe that it's almost time for the State Fair again (summer, do you have to leave already?), but the great gathering of fried food, free stuff, and outdoor music is only a few short weeks away. The Current just announced their schedule of live performances and interviews, and they've got quite a few of their local favorites booked for on-site appearances -- check out the full lineup below, including music booked by MPR's Classical channel.

Thurs, Aug 26
Charlie Parr

Fri, Aug 27
VocalEssence
Trombone Choir
Carolina Chocolate Drops
 
Sat, Aug 28
Copper Street Brass Quintet
Radio Free Current live broadcast 

Sun, Aug 29
Brooklyn Rider
The Local Show live broadcast with Lookbook
 
Mon, Aug 30
Peter Wolf Crier
 
Tues, Aug 31
treVeld
Communist Daughter
 
Wed, Sept 1
St. Anthony Brass Quintet
Trampled by Turtles
 
Thur, Sept 2
Minnesota Opera
Jeremy Messersmith
 
Fri, Sept 3: MPR Day at the State Fair
Cantus (Carousel Park)
Dessa  (Carousel Park)
A Prairie Home Companion live performance (Grandstand)
 
Sat, Sept 4
Radio Free Current live broadcast
 
Sun, Sept 5
Copper Street Brass Quintet
The Local Show live broadcast with Mason Jennings
 
Mon, Sept 6
Twilight Hours
 
Most broadcasts will occur at the Minnesota Public Radio booth, at the corner of Judson and Nelson. Classical performances are scheduled over the noon hour; the Current's local acts will perform at 4 p.m. each day.
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Minnesota Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...