Music in Mears 2011 lineup revealed

Categories: Just Announced
Twilight Hours - Band Photo.jpg
The Twilight Hours play Mears Park on July 28
Lowertown St. Paul's picturesque Mears Park will once again be the host of a series of concerts this summer, including the Twin Cities Jazz Fest June 23-25 and the free Music in Mears series on Thursday nights in June, July, and August. The series kicks off next week with Black Blondie and Rogue Valley, and each week includes unique pairings that explore the local Americana, hip hop, and rock scenes.

"I am really excited about this year's lineup," writes Music in Mears booker Clint Robert. "Like Twin Cities music, I believe it really is all over the board, and that's a good thing." 


Music in Mears Park (Lowertown St. Paul)
Concerts run 6-9 p.m.

Thursday, June 9
Black Blondie
Rogue Valley
 
Thursday, June 16
Matthew Inkala
Hookers and Blow
 
Thursday, June 23
No Music in Mears event: Jazz Fest
 
Thursday, June 30
The Brutes
We Became Actors
 
Thursday, July 7
Farewell Milwaukee
Pert Near Sandstone
 
Thursday, July 14
Kristoff Krane
Heiruspecs
 
Thursday, July 21
Annie Lawler
The Tex Pistols
 
Thursday, July 28
Skittish
The Twilight Hours
 
Thursday, August 4
Buffalo Moon
Dark Dark Dark
 
Thursday, August 11
Kevin Anthony & the Twin City Playboys
Martin Devaney
The Cactus Blossoms
 
Thursday, August 18
Arms Akimbo
Joey Ryan and the Inks
 
Thursday, August 25
Katie Todd Band
Jef Lee Johnson (with Michael Bland)
Haley Bonar


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Minnesota Event Tickets
Loading...