Poliça's debut, Give You the Ghost, gets a release date

Categories: Just Announced
Aside from the few sporadic shows they've played around town, fans of Poliça have only had the chance to be exposed to a few of the songs on their ominous and expansive debut. It hasn't slowed down their popularity one bit, but it's exciting to hear that they finally have a release date for their record: Give You the Ghost will be released on Valentine's Day, February 14, 2012, via Totally Gross National Product.

It was initially rumored that Poliça were shopping around for national distribution on one of the larger indie imprints, but the Totally Gross release makes sense -- especially given that it's co-owned by the band's drummer, Drew Christopherson, and producer Ryan Olson. Give You the Ghost will be available on both CD and vinyl.

Poliça have a few shows coming up soon: Both their opening slots at Monday's Foster the People show in the Mainroom and Thursday's P.O.S.-curated night of the Doomtree Blowout in the Entry have sold out, but there are still tickets available for their show with Solid Gold at the Turf Club on Saturday, December 9.

Give You the Ghost track listing:

1. Amongster
2. I See My Mother 
3. Violent Games
4. Dark Star
5. Form
6. The Maker
7. Lay Your Cards Out (feat. Mike Noyce)
8. Fist, Teeth, Money
9. Happy Be Fine 
10. Wandering Star (feat. Mike Noyce)
11. Leading to Death

Polica, "Dark Star" by The FADER

Photo by Zoe Prinds-Flash

Sponsor Content

Now Trending

Minnesota Concert Tickets

From the Vault